BTCC bumper line up?

w.reid306

Aug 17, 2011
the btcc front bumper on my leon is sticking out a bit near the headlight, has anyone else had this problem before?

Top circle is the main problem, (sticks out enough to notice) and the bottom circle seems to be a gap due to it.

img2446xm.jpg

does anyone know if its a case of lining up wrong or a clip? whats involved in taking bumper off?

jonny1978

Dec 11, 2011
West lothian
Got the same problem with mine but only at the top circle.
When i was a tech at honda the civics had the same problem found the fault
to be the bracket that the center clips popped into was to far over to one side causing
the bumper to sit to far over.Easy fix but had to remove bumper:banghead2

Hope this helps

w.reid306

Aug 17, 2011
Cheers for the replies so far, did anyone get theirs fixed on their leon?

My K1 bumpers are the same, but only slightly. I'm led to believe its due to the K1 and BTCC bumpers not being made by seat

i always thought seat did make them as standard with btcc kits? or am i wrong and its just the dealerships that put them on? i know there are cheaper 'replica' kits about too

w.reid306

Aug 17, 2011
ok, was jus googling who makes the btcc kit there (no answers yet) but noticed one that had a black plastic centre section of rear bumper (beside exhausts), where as mine is painted, whats the craic with this?

Plastic one...

ImportedPhotos00315.jpg

my one....

p1050832j.jpg

greyfloppyhat

Jun 14, 2011
Dublin/Belfast
Could be a replica kit with the black section, or its most likely just been painted /vinyled that way. I've seen a couple of people do this, was even considering myself

May 20, 2010
skipton north yorkshire
ok, was jus googling who makes the btcc kit there (no answers yet) but noticed one that had a black plastic centre section of rear bumper (beside exhausts), where as mine is painted, whats the craic with this?

Plastic one...

ImportedPhotos00315.jpg

my one....

p1050832j.jpg