Recommend me some tyres before i end up in a ditch!

rf860

Jan 23, 2010
scotland
Ok guys, currently i have got Fedral Super Steel 595 tyres all round on my car at the moment which are really bad - total ditchfinders. Having nearly had a really bad crash tonight because of really poor grip in the wet, (even 30mph into slight bend and it feels unstable!) i have decided that i NEED to get at least two new tyres on my car. Can anyone recommend me some tyres that have both good wet and dry grip and low road noise? (sorry for another tyres thread but a search did'nt give me the answers i was looking for)

Cheers guys

RaggedLob

The worst is yet to come
Mar 29, 2009
Thatcham, Berkshire
I'm running Bridgestone Turanza ER300's: I'm no expert, but their quiet, very stable, and pretty hard to get unstuck. Auto Express also gave them the best popular tyre rating. Plus i picked mine new for £80 each :)

Thing is, i don't really understand spending over £150 per tyre on some rubber for a front wheel drive hatchback. I'm sure ragging it on a track, you could achieve a timed benefit with these Pirelli P Zero's, but when your spending half your life on the A4 decent mid ranger's will do the job fine ;)

I DON'T recommend budgets, some of there are truly dangerous under braking..

rf860

Jan 23, 2010
scotland
are'nt the Bridgestones that you have the ones that come standard with the Ibiza? If so, apprently road noise is not too clever

Jan 11, 2005
Barnsley
Uniroyal Rainsport 2's are great performers but aren't quiet. Mine have about 3mm on the front and buzz like knobblies. I thought it was a bearing going but others have had the same noise from rainsports.

At around £75 a corner, I'll be putting the same on again in the next few months

Gooner_Mike

Teaching the kids
Jan 20, 2008
Hampshire
www.facebook.com