20VT LC slight splutter!!

ovni boy

I wonder if any of you guys can help......

Picked up my 2001 LC20VT before xmas from a main dealer and already been back in for new door locks at the front..... I have a 12 month warranty and have noticed this morning on the way to work, that the performance was a little erratic at lower revs, a slight splutter seems to occur at low revs while accelerating..... a friend of mine at work who used to own a revo'd LC said that it may need the plugs changing or an oil change..... even though the car was alledgedly serviced prior to me picking it up, i checked the oil at the weekend and it seems very dirty for a car that has done just under 2000 miles since it received it's 60K service. I am a newbie to Seat's and this web forum so please bear with me as I am not as technically au fait as some of the regular users of this site.....

I phoned the Seat dealer I bought the car from with a list of small things that I've found wrong with the car (ie. top engine cover screw loose, won't re-tighten / cable connector block in O/S door pillar broken / engine realease mechanism cover at front of engine bay has 3 clips broken so loose and rattling) and they said they may not be covered by the warranty..... just after some feedback on other peoples dealings with Seat main dealers and whether i need to get a little boisterous with them to get what I want, I am now questioning whether or not the service was actually carried out prior to me picking up the car.... any independant way of checking?

All views greatly received!!:)

Tony_Essex

Nov 27, 2001
Essex
Visit site