Changer cable

platinumFR

Feb 2, 2006
manchester
hi there guys this is my first time on the furom, so a big HELLO from myself!

I have got myself a new leon Fr a fortnight ago, i have been looking around for the changer cable and cannot find it ,all i can see behind the glovebox is a cable that runs to the side of the dash can anyone help me please!

The idea is i have a sony cdx-t70 mp3 changer from my last car and have seen the interface adapter.

Thanks

platinumFR

Feb 2, 2006
manchester
it seems after looking through some old threads they stopped fitting the cables in the later models and i will have to buy one from the dealers!

does any one know weather i need mounting brackets for the changer?

platinumFR

Feb 2, 2006
manchester
i have tried the sony brackets but they do not fit they only secure the changer in the middle or at the back, where there is no current securing point. do the seat brackets fit the changer at the front where the pod was secured?

If this does not work it seems there is sufficient contact points to double side it with industrilal tape!

LEON_FR

Rich Full Member
Jul 9, 2005
Stoke on Trent
platinumFR said:
hi there guys this is my first time on the furom, so a big HELLO from myself!

I have got myself a new leon Fr a fortnight ago, i have been looking around for the changer cable and cannot find it ,all i can see behind the glovebox is a cable that runs to the side of the dash can anyone help me please!

The idea is i have a sony cdx-t70 mp3 changer from my last car and have seen the interface adapter.

Thanks
Hi mate i too have a new leon FR and the cable aint there you will need to get one from seat.

platinumFR

Feb 2, 2006
manchester
ok ive got alittle further with this i have found an interface with connects2 that is made for the non-pre-wired head units, its £50 and i will not have to buy the changer cable from seat. As yet no look with brackets!

LEON_FR

Rich Full Member
Jul 9, 2005
Stoke on Trent
platinumFR said: