Deleted enginge code but light still on, now car not running right!

scoobykiller

hi peeps im new to the vag world and i already need help :( i have a leon mk1 20v turbo with revo stage 2.. when i first bought the car last week it ran like dream pulled hard.. when i bought it there was 2 lights on the dash, abs & the one underneath that light? i was told its got a faulty abs sensor an the other light is on as its de-cat! my friend hooked it up to diagnostics and got 1 code back which was 02 sensor so he deleted code but ever since he done that the light still on as its still de-cat dunno why he done it but yeah, since then it doesn't run right doesn't feel like it boost's in the right place, sometimes back fires an holds back! my question is what can i do before seat get my money? i was thinking reset ECU?

any reply will be much appreciated

Last edited by a moderator:

jake

I AV MOSTLY BEEN BEATING
Feb 2, 2003
rochdale
Visit site
You need it scanning with vagcom, pull the fault code and go from there. If its stage two with decat the sensor should of been mapped out.

I'd say there's a problem else where

scoobykiller

i already got that cable with my diagnostic kit, guessing i install disc an plug in my car an lappy :) im abit of a noob when it comes to stuff like this iv always been into older car like 205's, nova,s ect.. never have these problems :)

scoobykiller

im really confused on what to do, iv done the diagnostic test for codes but im not getting no codes back but iv still got 2 lights on... what am i ment to do :banghead2

Crafoo

Crazy Fool!
Apr 30, 2005
At home
A normal scan should pull up the codes, it's been a long time since I used the tool so can't remember the names of the menus you need to navigate through but isn't there some scan for fault codes option? If you have lights on it ought to output the codes to the screen.

Do you have a legit cable and software?

scoobykiller