Our Cupra is nearly here...

badtastebear

Jan 29, 2007
Berkshire
Dealer has rang today and our baby is on the boat and nearly on english soil :funk:
Hope to be able to pick her up the end of the month once the dealer has done the extras on her..YIPPIE

Cupra R

Dec 5, 2001
UK.
Visit site
Give the dealer a call and chase

I did phone yesterday, he said that it had been built at the weekend, but it was still awaiting allocation for shipping???

Now as I am new to all this, then this could of been a fob off, unless anyone can shed some light on it that this could be true???

He promised to phone back this week with anymore news, he did say from this point he has known a car to be at the dealers 10days later although he also backed it up by saying it could be 4 weeks also.

Once he has a definate date, he said the accessoris would be ordered, bodyshop booked so that a minimal waiting time until I could pick it up would be achieved.

cuprarstu

Jan 8, 2006
Hertfordshire
[QUOTE
He promised to phone back this week with anymore news, he did say from this point he has known a car to be at the dealers 10days later although he also backed it up by saying it could be 4 weeks alsoQUOTE]

Don't know if this helps as I don't know which week it was built but my Cupra left the port on 16th March and arrived at my dealer on 10th April (would have been the 6th April if it were not for the Good Friday). He has only taken a couple of days to fit the skirts, rear spoiler, rear parking sensors, and armrest, and I am collecting it Saturday:D

Cupra R

Dec 5, 2001
UK.
Visit site
[QUOTE
He promised to phone back this week with anymore news, he did say from this point he has known a car to be at the dealers 10days later although he also backed it up by saying it could be 4 weeks alsoQUOTE]