petrol fr economy?????

Feb 1, 2010
Leicester
hi i am new to cupra.net and am amazed at all the stuff on here. pretty much everything to do with leons!!!:)!

i am currently looking for a leon fr petrol for around £10,500 07 or newer and with as little miles as possible.

I was looking at a tdi but as the misses only does 12 miles to work each day and then a bit of pottering around at the weekned i changed my mind for a petrol.

Got an insurnace quote of £653 i have got six points for 2 sp30 one of which was a 5 month ban , the other half has also got six points for a mix up with insurance paper work :censored:

Is that a reasonable quote?

My question is what sort of mpg am i gonna get?
How many miles roughly to £20?

sorry for all the questions any help will be much appreciated. chris

vt-marty

Manual is for Peasants
Nov 21, 2007
Marske by the Sea
My question is what sort of mpg am i gonna get?
How many miles roughly to £20?

quite simple really, of all the high powered petrol cars ive had, integra DC2's, DC5, accord type R's MR2's etc you always seem to get high 20's mpg with a reasonably heavy right foot round town and mid to high 30's on a steady long run...

as far ias ive experienced a high powered petrol wont do much more than 30mpg on a weekly basis if your 'giving it some'

my firts DC2 type r would do 26-28mpg week in week out going to work and back ,then i switched jobs and drove to aberdeen and back every 10 days. with no vtec id get to abz on a tank and it worked out at 36-38mpg...10 mpg more.

i know were talking VAG cars here but id be amazed if you realistically got much more than 30 if you like to give it some on a regular basis. (im making assumption there, id certainly be giving it a little burn each day)

hope this helps.

May 25, 2008
S.Wales
www.seatcupra.net
Hiya I drive a TFSI sport (2.0L Turbo) more or less an FR...

MPG wise = 35 to 36 although I average about 30mpg if Im honest.