The start of many little things..my car

roloking1806

Apr 11, 2009
Surrey and Huddersfield
Want to just log all the small, not that amazing, things I've done to my car because im not that good with cars! learning..

Music...

Started off with the alpine type r 6x9's in the rear..

newcarpics5.jpg

Then I got the 12" type r sub and its other amp.. I stuck both the amps to the box because i need to take it in and out every so often.. Also another reason the subs facing that way it is, so its easier and faster to take out!

newcarpics.jpg

This is the sub with the seats down..

newcarpics2.jpg

I am wanting to upgrade the front speakers, although don't have any money right now, thinking of selling the alloys i bought, but not sure yet! Don't know what id prefer..

Handles then got done..

Damage:
HandleDamage.jpg

Sanded:
Stripped.jpg

Sprayed and finished drivers side:
PrimerAndSprayed.jpg

Sprayed and (partly)finished passengers side:
newcarpics3-1.jpg

I am going to re-do the top part of it though, ran out of both primer and the paint so it came out nasty and uneven..Nevermind!:p

Got the new front aero wipers too!
Will post a little picture of them sometime, big improvement!! :)

Not done anything else to this little car really... not had the money or the time :D
Ive posted this stuff in the wrong place before.. soo!!!! REPOSTED!!! spamming the forums, sorry!!!

btw, Im looking to buy some HID kit for me car so i can blind oncoming vehicles etc.. anyone know of any good places to get them? or would ebay be the best option? Thanks

Last edited:

Gordz

Caught The Mod Bug Again!
May 31, 2007
North East
Re-spraying the grab handles is definitely a worth while, cheap and easy little mod. I sprayed mine bright red to colour match to the car! Look like done a good job with yours!

Not too sure about huge sub, can't do much for the performance! lol.