Which Dump Valve for Leon Cupra?

Paul_Devon

I know this must have been asked so amny times before but I'm new to all this. Ive just bought a 2002 Leon Cupra. I want to change the dump valve as you cant hear it in the slightest. I don't want mega loud but I want something that you can hear from outside. What do people recommend? Ive heard people mentioning the forge one but can this be heard from outside?

Sorry about not knowing anything but as I say, I'm new to all this and only just bought the car.

Many thanks
Paul

k11jrp

old and wiser
It wont be herd from the outside, the dump valve on Leon's are not the whoooosh type, the only time you may hear it is with a remap, even then its not loud. Stand out from the rest mate and be stealth. Yes Forge are the popular ones, something like the forge 007p will do the trick.

Pabs

May 3, 2004
Basingstoke
wooshy valves don't work - well, thats the common knowledge and comment anyway.

There is a slight exception to that rule - but its still being looked at by a lot of people. HKS SSQV BOV's have been known to work on LC's but not LCR's.... but its a risk. Do a search for more info.

Cupra-Matt

Feb 12, 2005
Notts
What actually happens if you use an atmospheric valve on a 1.8 20vt engine?

Reason I ask is that not oneperson I know who owns a golf, a3, a4, octy, beeza, leon etc. with an atmo. dump valve has had probs.

I myself use a forge 007p but was just asking. Before you flame me

m0rk

sarcasm comes free
Staff member
May 19, 2001
Clanfield, UK
Cupra-Matt said:
What actually happens if you use an atmospheric valve on a 1.8 20vt engine?

Reason I ask is that not oneperson I know who owns a golf, a3, a4, octy, beeza, leon etc. with an atmo. dump valve has had probs.

I myself use a forge 007p but was just asking. Before you flame me

Because this guy knows more than all of your mates put together on the subject

http://www.seatcupra.net/forums/showpost.php?p=107507&postcount=57

Pabs

May 3, 2004
Basingstoke