Which Forge Valve?

leed

Oct 17, 2009
hampshire
I am new to hear and new to Turbo's i am the proud owner of a 1.8t 20v cupra and loving the car. i have looked on here and am unsure of the differance between the following please could someone help?

i do not know with one to get and what the pro's and con's are of each, i looked on forge.com and found the following.
i would like a nice DV noise but not that botherd if i do not get it, what i do not want is to loose any power/torque.

thanks everyone will check out this thread tomorow when the boss is not looking,

Fast Road Closed Loop Diverter Valve?

The Splitter, a Recirculation and Blow Off Valve? :D:funk:

leed

Oct 17, 2009
hampshire
Ok cheers mate i did look, but can not find a simple answer im new to turbos but when i get time ill have a read up then there is no stopping me yay lol, i will have another look for a thread that will help me.:drool:
thanks..

leed

Oct 17, 2009
hampshire
i take it The Splitter, a Recirculation and Blow Off Valve on the forge web site is a no go then???

turbin

i take it The Splitter, a Recirculation and Blow Off Valve on the forge web site is a no go then???

alot of ppl have tried that one, me including and I cant recommend it whatsoever. Seems like a faulty design to me. Go with oo7P and you wont look back !

Luke_buk

Sep 5, 2009
South Yorkshire
alot of ppl have tried that one, me including and I cant recommend it whatsoever. Seems like a faulty design to me. Go with oo7P and you wont look back !

i have a forge splitter on mine.

you have to make sure you fit it the other way round to the original dv.
it works the opposite way. (read on forge website)
i agree setting it up can be tricky but once you get it right its loud.
i have a standard mk1 leon cupra with a K&n 57i cone filter.

and i have set my splitter valve 10 clicks back from fully tight. and ive not had any problems.
i get boost all the way upto 10psi and it holds at about 8psi through the revs.

leed