Anyone seen that new Millers Diesel Sport 4 additive for sale?

Kam

Prof. Myang Li - Yum!
Jun 6, 2002
South East
Visit site
I have yet to try the Sport 4, still trying to get rid of my "Power Plus". Been using Shell V-Power diesel for the past 3 tanks and stopped using the additive to see what it was like.

For those of you that ave double-dosed on the Millers Power Plus, are there any noticeable differences to the single dose, apart from making the tank of fuel more expensive??

Thanks.

woodyTDI

Jan 29, 2007
Essex
Where are the best places to buy this stuff? is it any good and what are the real improvements? Im new to the fourm and just got my first tdi so as much info as poss will be great!

Dean

Nov 2, 2006
Annaghmore
bebo.com
at times i struggled to get 350 out of a tank!!! and it only a 1.9!! now i can get >450 miles easily, so i do think it is worth while.

worked it out for 3/8 of a tank used and added couple ltrs on for filling to brim - worked out at ~55mpg. 450miles per tank seems little at this rate, but i think tank seems to empty quicker from the 3/4full mark!!could be just me being a bit mental about it or something!?

Last edited:

woodyTDI

Jan 29, 2007
Essex
Im like that, you fill it right up and it dnt budge, but once it moves, it just keeps falling! quicker than u thought it would everytime lol!

Nov 2, 2006
Annaghmore
bebo.com
Was thinking i was on my own on that one!! I fill up in the south of Ireland, 99.9cent/ltr, ~65p/ltr, had to put ~£15 in during weekend to get down to work and fill up on monday again, now using sport 4 i get the full week and red light not on by that stage!

daveyonthemove

Smile if you like SEAT's
May 14, 2006
Wrexham