Water Leak :(

Shings

Water leak in my cupra- passenger rear floor.

HI All...

Right just got my car back, nice new throttle body and now out of limp mode and boosting 20psi.. lovely!!!!

Slight problem though- when I got the car it was steamed up and had a bit of mold- it had sat for a while which is fine as I expect this.

However after just picking the car up I noticed there is a big puddle of water in the rear passenger foot well.

PIC
water.jpg

Anyone else experienced anything similar??

Jake

Shings

oh man.....please SEARCH.

VERY common problem.

WITH ALL DUE RESPECT

It may be a common thing for you guys- but I am new to SEATs for a start and have never had experience of a car leaking like this- so while its common place for seat leons.. its not normally so I would not expect to find a result on search.

The other problems I have searched for- Wheels, Brakes, Throttle, Limp mode are things I expected to be covered.

So- because I havent searched- can anyone offer some advice and explanation??

Jake

TimJK

Audi Techie
Jan 10, 2009
Norwich
www.eacruise.co.uk
MK1 LCR Water leak

I keep noticing lately after its been heavily raining water sitting on the front door sills when opening the doors, its not getting into the car itself but sitting on the outer sill... I have wind deflectors fitted so weather its running through the door itself and out the bottom of the door im not sure?

Has anyone else had this issue? I haven't yet had time to water test or properly check all the door seals so thought id post this here incase its happened to one of you.

Blackjack1

Hi mate i know this post was ages ago but i have the same problem at the moment i've had the door seal re done and the boot seals and lights, its been in and out of Seat for the last few months.

Did you ever get its sorted if so what was the problem?

Murdered LCR

Wide mouthed mofo
Sep 9, 2006
Murder Inc.