Upgrade from Media System to Media System Plus

Oct 30, 2020
Hello,

Newbie here. I currently got a Leon FR with a media system and I’ll like to upgrade to a media system plus with Navi plus. Can anyone guide on how to do that or recommend a place that I can get it done. Many thanks

Attachments

• 5FA01DFE-1E01-45E8-9DFC-7E5C9640D504.jpeg
    5FA01DFE-1E01-45E8-9DFC-7E5C9640D504.jpeg
    842.1 KB · Views: 400
  • 9F0CC254-330B-4C4C-A3F1-756101294C03.jpeg
    9F0CC254-330B-4C4C-A3F1-756101294C03.jpeg
    6.9 KB · Views: 411

ysfdncr

Jan 17, 2016
New Jersey, USA
It is long story :) It will cost too much. If you plan to spend such money I can tell you what you need to do. Otherwise it will just take time without any result. You will need a screen, a head unit, connection cables and activation service.

Reactions: Jay5959

Jay5959

FR 184
Apr 26, 2020
As @ysfdncr said it ain’t cheap. A quick search is £500 for the 6.5 inch mib2. If you want the newer look with the bigger screen it’s closer to a grand. There’s a few uk suppliers and retrofitters. There’s a thread on here about it somewhere, I’ll see if I can find it

Oct 30, 2020
I have been looking around on eBay and I have found some units for about £450 (With component protection off). It includes the screen, head unit and a new USB port (I have one in the car now not sure I’ll need to replace that). The connecting cable is what I haven’t been able to find and also a guide to help with the installation.

Oct 30, 2020
As @ysfdncr said it ain’t cheap. A quick search is £500 for the 6.5 inch mib2. If you want the newer look with the bigger screen it’s closer to a grand. There’s a few uk suppliers and retrofitters. There’s a thread on here about it somewhere, I’ll see if I can find it

I checked with the company last week and he wasn’t very much interested in doing it. Kept saying I can’t do it. Really don’t understand why. Am not too fused about the screen size. Am more interested in the functionality

Jay5959

FR 184