OBDEleven Formentor - See below for working ones

Tell

Staff member
I think I get what you're saying. I'm still a bit new to this. But yes, it seems the infotainment screen just isn't setup to use the acceleration input as is.

What I did was just set the measurement to "Active" in OBDeleven, but some more work seems to be necessary. Would be an awesome gadget to have on the dash.
You will have to look for the dash code. It could be a FeC that enables it if we are not at cross purposes. I don't think anyone has hacked the mib3 FeC codes. In mib2 there is the performance gauge that's controlled by a FeC, an added value screen that people wanted, now can be done by retrofitters or DIY. That's a different type of suppressed menu, that one was locked down by a license code. The DLR menu one in mib3 is free you can change that one yourself in Obdeleven as Deano did. Question is whether this is an enhanced performance gauge screen they are holding back... if one isn't at cross purposes on the virtual cockpit or infotainment screen. Question of keeping an eye on published mods.

Reactions: kondziu80
May 5, 2022
Hello Everyone,

Greetings from Poland. I would like to ask you about ambient lighting. Did you try to change color code? New versions of Formentor in Poland comes with diffrent ambient colors (including purple, picture attached). Of course dealers doesn't know if older cars will get color update. I have latest soft version (1896).

Do you know if it is possible to change color codes in Formentor, like in link below (2:47)?

Attachments

• received_707500760550385.jpeg
    received_707500760550385.jpeg
    98.4 KB · Views: 227

ninja_geezer

May 16, 2021
UK
Not used my obdeleven pro for a while ,thought i would scan my car before getting it Tuned. gets stuck on 26/34 telematics tried all the usual stuff to no avail .never seen it get stuck ever on the 7 cars ive used it .any ideas ?
just scanned wifes ibiza scanned fine...

Last edited:
Reactions: Tell