Can’t update Cupra Formentor software

Oct 30, 2021
Hi all,

Newbie here and have recently got a Cupra Formentor VZ2. Love it… however I’ve had a ton of problems with the infotainment system and now, most annoyingly, cannot switch users and am stuck as ‘guest’.

Everytime I try it just throws a ‘function not available’ error.

I’ve had a read around this forum and see that older software versions are prone to similar issues. I’ve checked the software and it is indeed old: 1672

I’m trying to update, to no avail. I go to ‘update software’ inside ‘system information’ and it just gets stuck on a ‘searching for software updates…’ pop up and seemingly searchers indefinitely.

I’ve tried this using the eSIM connection and over my home wi-fi. Neither work.

Has anyone encountered this and overcome or is my best bet taking it to the dealer?

Cheers

Attachments

• B5E27324-A4D8-41CD-9F18-F6D89F24FB56.jpeg
    B5E27324-A4D8-41CD-9F18-F6D89F24FB56.jpeg
    282.3 KB · Views: 325
Oct 30, 2021
Thanks! I actually did that just after posting and still just loads ‘searching for update’ seemingly forever

Deleted member 131219

Thanks! I actually did that just after posting and still just loads ‘searching for update’ seemingly forever
That's a nuisance; mine has been a lot more stable since I did a full reset and then didn't bother re-creating a user account. I have no need of the facilties the user account offers.

thor4fun

Sep 30, 2021
Is the software version linked to a hardware version? Have you checked what hardware revision do you have? When was your car delivered? In the end It sounds like you might have to go to a service station for a visit, or find someone online to have a look.

Maypack

Ambassador for Cumberland Sausage
Apr 20, 2014
Gods Country - West Cumbria
There are no further updates available over v1672 currently.