Power expectations LCR

Chrissy20vt

Nov 2, 2009
Hiya guys,

I am a total newbie,

Ive owned an A3 1.8t that a local company remapped, Thats the extent of my VAG experience,

Now an LCR 225 owner,

Again had it remapped by the people that remapped my A3, (trusted and tested and worked ace on my A3!)

It is 'similar' mapping to AMD software,

Ive got a 3" Downpipe fitted, Straight decat, and a panel filter with smoothed drilled airbox, Super 4 plugs and a forge 007,. Std coolers..

Question -

What power could or should a healthy LCR be putting out, I had my LCR when standard on a trial remap (APR) and that -vs- my remap with NO other mods. APR remap was waaaaaay slower,
not sure if the maps just more agressive, but after owning a 320bhp Fiat coupe 20vt acn say - feels closer to 280 than say, 265 bhp..

Thanks - Chrissy

Last edited:

DJ-LIAMC

VAGisclean
May 31, 2009
Loughborough
with your mods you should be running 265bhp im guessing, but i have the same mods as you exept for the dp + decat, car seems to be healthy from vagcom + logs and im only running 235bhp but im unsure which map i have, could be a crud one.

JamJay

California Bound
Chrissy, I assume you have the cat-back exhaust too to compliment the downpipe and decat?

Did you get a stage 1 or stage 2 map?

You can get either map done with a full exhaust system but Stage 1 won't produce as high figures as stage 2.

So, if stage 1, you'll be at around 265bhp and if stage 2, you'll be at 280 - 285bhp but you ideally need a FMIC to reach this.

DJ-LIAMC, your map should be producing more than that, it's strange that it's not. I too have a 210 and after it's stage 1 map it put out nearly 260bhp.

Last edited:

DJ-LIAMC

VAGisclean
May 31, 2009
Loughborough