Probs been asked loads but......auto trunk pop mod

Morganator

Jul 10, 2020
Hi all im new to the Leon scene and really loving mine atm. Ive done my best to research here the auto trunk lift mod but there is a lot of trial and error threads about it and just looking for a complete solution that works.

Currently my 2012 1.6tdi ecomotive 1P has the factory trunk lock pop unlocked when hard pressing the remote but it just unlocks it, id like it to auto lift on button press. Some threads suggest using skoda Octavia gas struts, some say dont, some say they use springs etc but it doesn't seem to be a complete kit or actual tried and tested parts.

Has anyone done it sucessfully and if so please could you share how, what parts and install instructions.

video for example:

"
"

Thanks all

Kenan

Dec 14, 2018
Hi all im new to the Leon scene and really loving mine atm. Ive done my best to research here the auto trunk lift mod but there is a lot of trial and error threads about it and just looking for a complete solution that works.

Currently my 2012 1.6tdi ecomotive 1P has the factory trunk lock pop unlocked when hard pressing the remote but it just unlocks it, id like it to auto lift on button press. Some threads suggest using skoda Octavia gas struts, some say dont, some say they use springs etc but it doesn't seem to be a complete kit or actual tried and tested parts.

Has anyone done it sucessfully and if so please could you share how, what parts and install instructions.

video for example:

"
"

Thanks all
I used the scirocco spring bump stops and the MK1 Octavia boot struts. This in my car/youtue video. Only works if used often, if left for a week or so the first time you open the boot you need to give it a helping hand. Or and your wife/girlfriend wont be able to shut it.

Morganator

Jul 10, 2020