TFSI headlight upgrade ??

SimD1978

Mar 9, 2010
Hello all, im a newbie to the site and a new (to me) Seat Leon owner. Ive got a '06 55 2.0 TSFI Sport in Dark Grey Met. i sold my previous car, Mini Cooper S, to get this one. The problem i have is the headlights. Coming from the Mini with xenon headlights to the Seat without, im finding i miss the difference. So the question is, Which upgrade can anyone suggest ? Do i find a crashed Seat with xenons on it ? or Buy a something from a company who do a package kit as seen on Ebay ? ................. Any help would be great??? Some lovely cars on here BTW

dannychapman10

K04 Time ;)
Mar 30, 2009
Grimsby, UK
Hello all, im a newbie to the site and a new (to me) Seat Leon owner. Ive got a '06 55 2.0 TSFI Sport in Dark Grey Met. i sold my previous car, Mini Cooper S, to get this one. The problem i have is the headlights. Coming from the Mini with xenon headlights to the Seat without, im finding i miss the difference. So the question is, Which upgrade can anyone suggest ? Do i find a crashed Seat with xenons on it ? or Buy a something from a company who do a package kit as seen on Ebay ? ................. Any help would be great??? Some lovely cars on here BTW

Depends if you want the projection lens or not,
You could go with a simple HID upgrade like the majority of us, they give a much brighter beam of light or you could change for the Leon bi-xenon unit, from the dealer for everything you are talking about £600 i believe, plus they have to be coded into the car for the difference in AC/DC current.
An HID kit will set you back around £80 from the likes of HIDSdirect, this is a definite improvement but if its not good enough, you'll have to try the OEM lamps :)

Danny.

SimD1978

Mar 9, 2010