make my own strut brace.

danieltm

Bit of Jabba magic!
Aug 26, 2006
Norwich
Hi all!! Im thinking of making my own strut brace? I work as a stainless steel tig welder so we got loads of stuff for making things like this. I have been looking at a few different designs but not sure what would be best? I cant imagin it would make too much difference really. Im thinking adjustable would be ok. Anyway i just wanted to let you all know and if you got any ideas or advice please let me know. When its all done i will post a photo so you can see what you think? :funk:

Fl@pper

Back older greyer and less oilier but always hope
Jun 19, 2001
Gloucester
surprised you havent got a list as long as your arm to do ;)

get some imagination sorted ;)

danieltm

Bit of Jabba magic!
Aug 26, 2006
Norwich
Well i dont really get much time to do my own things at work, just small bits and bobs. I always have ideas but find it hard to get round to do everything, Plus we need to keep an eye on the boss if you know what i mean;)

lc_allan

Northern Monkey
Sep 15, 2006
Hi all!! Im thinking of making my own strut brace? I work as a stainless steel tig welder so we got loads of stuff for making things like this. I have been looking at a few different designs but not sure what would be best? I cant imagin it would make too much difference really. Im thinking adjustable would be ok. Anyway i just wanted to let you all know and if you got any ideas or advice please let me know. When its all done i will post a photo so you can see what you think? :funk:

Upper brace?, just copy the S3 one and then start to make a few of them :)
I'd have one off you ;)

cuprarob

I am in the process of doing this myself.

I am lucky enough to have a mate with as S3 so I am using his as a pattern.

I just wish work wasn't so hectic at the minute.:censored:

lc_allan

Northern Monkey
Sep 15, 2006
img00139cx.jpg

more pics in this thread..

http://www.seatcupra.net/forums/showthread.php?t=110346&highlight=s3+brace