OJ9693

Mk3 Leon FR 150
Sep 2, 2019
Hi everyone

I'm new to the forums as i have recently purchased a 5dr Leon (1.4 TSI 150) and always join forums of the wheels i'm driving. I'll get to the point..

I was wondering why there are no black A and B interior pillars for sale for my model, or any model more to the point, or am i blind?

I was close to buying an S Line A3 which has the black interior trim with black roof lining which i liked a lot.
Would love to apply this to my Seat but i can't find any for the life of me. Anybody plasti-dipped or sprayed theirs?

I'm nowhere near a professional car modifier but i'd like to get into it a little bit more.

Any help/advice is greatly appreciated.

Posted this earlier in wrong forum oops.

( Sorry for long thread ) :)

bgb

Jan 22, 2019
I am no interior expert/modder or knowledgeable on model options, but would hazard a guess it may be due to your car only having a Grey headlining option due to its model line, (FR, Excellence, SE etc)

My Cupra Leon has a black headlining which would explain the black interior trim etc?

OJ9693

Mk3 Leon FR 150
Sep 2, 2019
I am no interior expert/modder or knowledgeable on model options, but would hazard a guess it may be due to your car only having a Grey headlining option due to its model line, (FR, Excellence, SE etc)

My Cupra Leon has a black headlining which would explain the black interior trim etc?
I I think you may be right. I did wonder this but I find it strange I can’t find any on eBay etc.. which year is your cupra?

bgb

Jan 22, 2019
@OJ9693 2019, but you may also if scouting a part want to consider air bags. I think model trims have different air bag layouts/inclusions.

OJ9693

Mk3 Leon FR 150
Sep 2, 2019
@bgb For example airbags in the pillars? Seems i'll have to try and do a bit more homework, unless somebody knows on here of course.
I don't suppose you have any pictures of your roof lining?

bgb

Jan 22, 2019