Choco's Obnoxious Blue 1.2 S.

Chocozai

The Neuroscientist
Good day!
Hope we are all feeling fine today!
I've recently become a proud part of the Seat brotherhood, and after some interest has been shown towards me, I've decided to make my own reader's ride thread.
First of all, I believe I need to tell you about the mentality behind my car's modification scheme.
I am not out to try to replicate any higher-spec models. And unfortunately, being a student, I have no budget to modify my car's performance in outrageous ways.
So, staying true to the “Euro” style, over the next year or so, my car will be receiving a clean, smooth, Euro-style makeover.
Something to bear in mind, of course, is that I am going to have to sell my car on someday – so nice things like fluorescent details, bonnet bras, and general Euro insanity aren't great ideas, however desirable, as they are very niche and vastly narrow my potential market.
So along with the Euro-style, it has to be appealing to all.
Smooth and subtle are the buzzwords here.
And so, on to the show.

This was the latest "beauty shot" of my car, which reflects it in a near-current state.
car2.jpg

Chocozai

The Neuroscientist
I bought my 2002 Seat Ibiza 1.2S in September 2009 from a lovely family-owned garage in Surrey. Not entirely sure what the shade of blue is called – I like to call it “Obnoxious Blue”. Because it is very, very blue. With 65k on the clock, free MOT and a 1-year warranty, I like to think it was a pretty good deal.
Here it is, in the state I bought it in.

16102009582_2forscnet.jpg