Buying a Cupra TDi ... Help needed!

burrell

Nov 27, 2009
Falkirk
Hey all, I've been on the look out for a diesel Cupra for a bit now to replace my Pug 306 HDi, and I have a budget of £5k. I've found one that seems mint for £5200, 89k miles, apparent FSH ... but it's 300 miles from me, so to view it, I would need to be pretty certain about buying it!

Do we think this price seems reasonable? I'm concerned as it seems almost too good a price!

Also is there anything specific to the diesels that I should look out for? I've had a read through the buyers guide and it seems more angled towards petrol versions ...

Forgive me for being a bit dumb but I'm new to Leons. All help is appreciated as I'm planning on phoning about it today so knowing things to ask would be useful :)

Thanks

(EDIT: Just realised there's a TDi section so mods could you move this please if it would be better in there?)

Last edited:

burrell

Nov 27, 2009
Falkirk
Its been on there a good few days now, pics and discription seem fine so wonder why it hasn't sold? :confused:

Yeah that was my thoughts exactly ... i was thinking there must be something I haven't picked up on. I'm going to phone later about it anyway. Planning on asking about the cambelt and clutch if they've ever been done as that's 2 expensive jobs. Other than that I'm assuming just to make sure everything works.

burrell

Nov 27, 2009
Falkirk
I have heard clutches can be quite expensive but I've no reason to believe it will need a clutch.

I spoke to the woman tonight and she said it's been serviced by the book everytime but doesn't know the exact ins and outs of it. She's going to get her husband to phone me later to tell me more about it.

Cupra TDI 150

Sep 25, 2007